Control Your Energy With Your 7 Chakras!

Is today one of those days where your moods swing insanely? Or is it one of those days where you have no energy whatsoever to attend to your day-to-day basic tasks? We tend to let these depressive episodes control us and ruin our days, but rarely do we ever think of ways to overcome them! Did you know that you have 7 main center points in your body that are responsible for producing energy that keeps you balanced? These centers are called ‘Chakras’. The word ‘Chakra’ means a wheel-spinning energy. The 7 Chakras are the energy centers in our body in which energy flows through. Blocked energy in any of our 7 main Chakras can often lead to serious issues such as illness, so it’s important to understand what each Chakra represents in order to keep this energy flowing freely. Here is a simple guide to know more about each Chakra in your body.

Root Chakra
Represents safety, stability, and right to live.

Sacral Chakra
Represents emotions, creativity, sexuality, and pleasure.

Solar Plexus Chakra
Represents self-esteem, power, wisdom, social activity and money.

Heart Chakra
Represents love, acceptance, and healing.

Throat Chakra
Represents communication, personal truth, and self-expression.

Third Eye Chakra
Represents listening, perception, intuition, and intellect.

Crown Chakra

Represents Universality, unity and understanding.

Most of us are abe keep our Chakras balanced by practicing meditation, yoga, listening to calming music, praying, and spending time in natural areas. Also, if you search on Youtube, you will find thousands of videos explaining other ways to help you control and open each and every one of your Chakras to achieve balance, promoting optimal mental, spiritual and emotional health.